Trailblazer Award



The Trailblazer Award was created in 1994 to recognize a woman who is/was an influential community leader, is/was “the first” in her field, or made/is making a significant contribution toward elevating the image of women in business.

This is a wonderful opportunity for you to nominate an outstanding woman who not only represents great accomplishments in her field but furthers the reputation of St. Louis Forum as a remarkable organization.

The Trailblazer Award Committee and the St. Louis Forum Board of Directors invite you to submit a candidate who you feel deserves this special recognition and award. While there are certainly many deserving candidates outside the membership, consideration is given to current St. Louis Forum members. Nominations are accepted only from St. Louis Forum members and should be submitted by March 15, 2023. St. Louis Forum members may submit their nominations online or via email to with this form.

The following women are past recipients of the Trailblazer Award:

1994Carolyn Losos 2008Karen Levin Coburn 
1994Ruth Krause Jacobson2009Pat Whitaker 
1994Patricia Rich2010Joan Briccetti 
1994Martha Rounds2011The Founding Members 
1994Janet McAfee Weakley2012Brenda Newberry 
1995Susan Uchitelle 2013Margaret Donnelly
1996Blanche Touhill2013Paula Gianino
1997Sue Clancy2013Gayle Jackson
1998Theresa Loveless2014Lesley Hoffarth
1999Jean C. Hamilton2015Linda Goldstein
2000Dora B. Schriro, Ed.D2016Patricia Rice Hellmuth
2002Jo Ann Arnold (Harmon)2017Susan E. Block
2003Ellen Sherberg2018Lyda Krewson
2004Marylen Mann2019Betsy Cohen
2005Juliann Niemann2019Martha Uhlhorn
2006Vivian Eveloff2019Marie Casey
2006Marcia Mellitz2020Anna Crosslin 
2006Betty Van Uum2021Nicole Adewale   
2007Judy Meador 2022 Frances Levine, PhD

* Our Founding Members are Schuyler Gott Andrews, Joan Briccetti, Sue Clancy, Vivian Eveloff, Dee Joyner, Rosalyn Lowerhaupt, Judy Meador, Joan Newman, Pat Rich, and Ellen Sherberg.